Islander Swimming Awards Announced - Coronado Eagle & Journal | Coronado News | Coronado Island News: Coronado Sports

Islander Swimming Awards Announced

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, June 13, 2019 2:34 pm

Islander Head Coach for Boys and Girls Swimming, Paul Folts checked in with his team awards, announced at their recent post-season banquet. The Junior Varsity Awards went to: Most Improved-Isabella Zabaneh and Santiago Girault; and the Coach’s Awards-Abby Allen and Javier Garcia. For the Varsity: Most Improved-Sarah Olson and Caleb McCrillis; Coach’s Awards-Abby Sylvester and Tommy Mahrer; ISF Award for Integrity, Sportsmanship and Friendship-Ryan Sund and Brandon Lee; Team MVPs-Samantha McNall and Alberto Garza.

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
  • 2 Don't Threaten or Abuse. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. AND PLEASE TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.